Committees 2020-2021

Standing Committees


Bylaws Committee
Charge: Review the PTRCA bylaws and recommend language for updates; coordinate with the PTRCA webmaster to ensure that the most recent bylaws are on the website.

Marian Armour-Gemman, Morgantown, WV marian.armour-gemmen@mail.wvu.edu  (CHAIR)
Jared Hoppenfeld, College Station, TX  jhoppenf@library.tamu.edu

Andrew Wohrley, Auburn, AL, wohrlaj@auburn.edu

Sharyl Overhiser, Philadelphia, PA overhisers@freelibrary.org (Ex-officio)

 

Conferences Committee
Charge: Coordinate all arrangements necessary for the PTRCA portions of the Annual PTRC Training Seminar and PTRCA Conference.

Sharyl Overhiser, Philadelphia, PA overhisers@freelibrary.org (CHAIR)
Patrick Griffis, Las Vegas, patrick.griffis@unlv.edu

Stella Mittelbach, Los Angeles, CA smittelbach@lapl.org

Ran Raider, Dayton, OH ran.raider@wright.edu

Kathy Berry, Dallas, TX katherine.berry@dallascityhall.com

 

Database Committee
Charge: Encourage USPTO, WIPO, EPO or any other interested parties to extend field, proximity, and Boolean search to major sections of patent and trademark databases as well as other database improvements.

Lisha Li, Atlanta, GA  lisha.li@library.gatech.edu (CHAIR)

Jim Miller, College Park, MD  jmiller2@umd.edu

Alfred Mowdood, Salt Lake City.UT alfred.mowdood@utah.edu

Sharyl Overhiser, Philadelphia, PA overhisers@freelibrary.org (Ex-officio)

 

Election Committee
Charge: Run the Election for Officers and Divisional Representatives; includes call for nominations, recruiting candidates, and running the electronic election.

Leena Lalwani, Ann Arbor, MI  llalwani@umich.edu

Chris Byrne, Seattle, WA cbyrne@uw.edu

Pauline Borrego, Amherst, MA pborrego@library.umass.edu

 

Membership and Mentoring Committee
Charge: Coordinate the matching of new members and first-time attendees with either their divisional representative or a seasoned PTRCA veteran to ensure that they feel welcome and informed at the annual seminar.

Jim Bettinger, Cleveland, OH, james.bettinger@cpl.org

Rebecca (Missy) Murphey, Orlando, FL rebecca.murphey@ucf.edu

Sharyl Overhiser, Philadelphia, PA overhiserS@freelibrary.org (CHAIR)

Kathy Berry, Dallas, TX cgikathy@gmail.comjames.bettinger@cpl.org
Patrick Griffis, Las Vegas, 
patrick.griffis@unlv.edu

Jared Hoppenfeld, College Station, TX jhoppenf@library.tamu.edu

Stella Mittelback, Los Angeles, LA smittelb@lapl.org
Ran Raider, Dayton, OH ran.raider@wright.edu

Dave Zwicky, West Lafayette, IN dzwicky@purdue.edu
Sharyl Overhiser, Philadelphia, PA overhiserS@freelibrary.org (Ex-officio)

 

Publications Committee

Charge: Coordinate the publication of the Association's annual newsletter and maintain the Association's website and archives.

Suzanne Reinman, Stillwater, OK suzanne.reinman@okstate.edu  (CHAIR & Associate Editor)
Dave Irvin, Las Cruces, NM dirv@nmsu.edu (JOURNAL EDITOR)
David Zwicky, West Lafayette, IN dzwicky@purdu.edu (Associate Editor)

Jared Hoppenfeld, College Station, TX jhoppenf@library.tamu.edu (Associate Editor)
Tallie Casucci, Salt Lake City.UT tallie.casucci@utah.edu

Tara Radniecki, Reno, NV tradniecki@unr.edu
Rebecca (Missy) Murphey, Orlando, FL 
rebecca.murphey@ucf.edu (Ex-officio)

Russ Allen, rrjallen@yahoo.com WEBMASTER
 

 
Ad Hoc Committees
 
Program Committee

Charge: Plan programs presented by PTRCA Members at other conferences, such as ALA, SLA, etc.